Stay the Course

Standard

Yesterday was a bit of a tough day.  Ali had her first visit with the oncologist.  All-in-all, nothing that was said changes the course of action we were on, but it was just tough to hear a doctor say it so definitively.  Surgery is still scheduled for June 6, after which there is a high probability that she will need chemo. 

My training has taken a short hiatus this week.  😦  We’re officially at 24 weeks till the walk.  The good news is that I am a bit ahead of where I should be for a first-time walker.  I guess I will be finding myself walking quite a bit over the holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

