Walk, walk, walk

Standard
Training has started!!  This week, I’ve logged 16 miles.  This morning I went to my second kick-off walk at the New Balance store in Dallas.  At the walk last week, they told us to find a walking buddy.  If we didn’t come with anyone (Dione slept in that morning, LOL!), we had to introduce ourselves to the person next to us.  That person for me was Andrea.  Ironically, as we started walking and talking, I found out that both Andrea and I work for Dell (we’re both ex-Perot Systems)! 
So, today was our second official training walk.  We walked through University Park in Dallas – we walked, talked and gawked!  Those homes are BEAUTIFUL!!!  I always want to knock on the door and ask the owner what they do for a living.  You know?
Here’s a picture of Andrea and I with the 3-Day gorilla.  Yes, I’m a bit too excited to be posing with a stuffed gorilla…oh well, I have the spirit! 
Leave a Reply

